School Committee Incumbents Will Seek Re-Election

Both the chairman and vice chairman announced that they are running for re-election in the spring.


No mystery, here.

Larry Beaupre and Jaren Landen revealed election intentions early.

Each will seek re-election in 2013 to three-year terms on the Swampscott School Committee.

Both the chairman, Beaupre, and the vice chairman, Landen, said on Wednesday that a consistent and stable School Committee contributes to students' academic performance.

The incumbents' seats are the only ones up for re-election on the five-member board.

Marianne Hartmann's and Richard Kraft's terms end in 2014.

And Ted Delano's term ends in 2015.

Candidates for town and school races must pull nomination papers to qualify for the ballot.

We will post nomination and other election information in the coming days.

Sean Price January 11, 2013 at 12:47 PM
"All School Committee meetings are held in Room B208 at the High School at 7:00PM unless noted."(Town web site) What day of the week do they have meetings? Is it every week?
Terry Date January 11, 2013 at 03:18 PM
During the school year the committee typically meets twice a month, Sean. Here are some upcoming meeting dates: Jan. 23 Feb. 6 Febr. 27 March 13 March 27
A+ Schools January 11, 2013 at 03:46 PM
Stop patting yourselves on the back School Committee. The only items that contribute to students' academic performance are excellent teachers and a strong and consistant administrative team, Principals and Superintendant.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »