10 Grade 6 Students Join the Higgins Spelling Team

The 2012 Higgins Spelling Team is now complete.

The top two spellers from the Dolphins cluster are: N. Sherman and B. Dalton.  They successfully competed against:  N. Wallack, A. Ziobro, H. Monies, A. Bell, A. Saraceni, L. Brennan, A. Batakis, and J. DiGiulio.

Representing the Marlins cluster on the Higgins Spelling Team are: G. Goldman and A. Torres.  Other Marlins spellers are: W.Manning, J. Zito, A. Gabriel, A. Barrett, V. Chambers, D. Jenkins, M. Khan and M. Hentosh.

The Penguins cluster bee identified N. Surman and S. LeBlanc; they competed against: E. Ciman, C. Buckley, B. Winters, J. Reid, E. Corrigan, B. Herbert, M. Kot, and B. Pelligrini.

I. Sorpol and N. Walsh will represent the Sharks cluster on the Spelling Team.   Other Shark spellers are: K. Santos, S. Reed, J. Kapo, L. Curcio, L. Spiewak, V. Lombardi and R. Pare.

The Stingrays cluster Spelling Bee featured: A. Chau,  G. Borges, M. Beader, A. Langley, E. Campbell, T. Correia and A. L'Italien.  A. Chau and A. Langley will represent the Stingrays.

This post is contributed by a community member. The views expressed in this blog are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Patch Media Corporation. Everyone is welcome to submit a post to Patch. If you'd like to post a blog, go here to get started.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »